Tuesday, August 30, 2011

U.S. Congress - Midwest Representatives on Twitter

People are using Twitter to talk to their representatives in Congress about getting the U.S. out of Afghanistan. You can see examples of this by searching on Twitter for the expression #AfghanistanTuesday-04. (You can learn all about the #AfghanistanTuesday campaign here.)

And now we've made it real easy: noon Eastern every Tuesday is #AfghanistanHour. Any member of Congress or other politician who wants to step up to the plate and engage with the voters about Afghanistan, that's the time to be present and accounted for!

Below are the most current Twitter addresses for members of Congress from Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

(Psst! We've started assembling Twitter addresses for congressmen from the rest of the country, too!)


1st District - Bobby Rush: @RepBobbyRush
2nd District - Jesse Jackson, Jr.: @JacksonJrOnline
3rd District - Dan Lipinski: NOT ON TWITTER!
4th District - Luis Gutierrez: @LuisGutierrez
5th District - Mike Quigley: @RepMikeQuigley
6th District - Peter Roskam: @PeterRoskam
7th District - Danny Davis: NOT ON TWITTER!
8th District - Joe Walsh: @repjoewalsh
9th District - Jan Schakowsky: @janschakowsky
10th District - Bob Dold: @repdold
11th District - Adam Kinzinger: @electadam
12th District - Jerry Costello: @JerryCostello
13th District - Judy Biggert @JudyBiggert
14th District - Randy Hultgren: @RandyHultgren
15th District - Tim Johnson: @RepTimJohnson
16th District - Don Manzullo: @donmanzullo
17th District - Bobby Schilling: @RepSchilling
18th District - Aaron Schock: @repaaronschock
19th District - John Shimkus: @RepShimkus


1st District - Peter J. Visclosky: @repvisclosky
2nd District - Joe Donnelly: @RepDonnelly
3rd District - Marlin A. Stutzman: @marlinstutzman
4th District - Todd Rokita: @toddrokita
5th District - Dan Burton: @danburton
6th District - Mike Pence: @RepMikePence
7th District - André Carson: @repandrecarson
8th District - Larry Bucshon: @RepLarryBucshon
9th District - Todd C. Young: @RepToddYoung


1st District - Bruce L. Braley: @BruceBraley
2nd District - David Loebsack: NOT ON TWITTER!
3rd District - Leonard L. Boswell: NOT ON TWITTER!
4th District - Tom Latham: @tomlatham
5th District - Steve King: @SteveKingIA


1st District - Dan Benishek: @congressmandan
2nd District - Bill Huizenga: @rephuizenga
3rd District - Justin Amash: @repjustinamash
4th District - Dave Camp: @repdavecamp
5th District - Dale E. Kildee: @DaleKildee
6th District - Fred Upton: @RepFredUpton
7th District - Tim Walberg: @RepWalberg
8th District - Mike Rogers: NOT ON TWITTER!
9th District - Gary C. Peters: @RepGaryPeters
10th District - Candice S. Miller: @CandiceMiller
11th District - Thaddeus G. McCotter: @ThadMcCotter
12th District - Sander M. Levin: @repsandylevin
13th District - Hansen Clarke: @RepHansenClarke
14th District - John Conyers: @repjohnconyers
15th District - John D. Dingell: @john_dingell


1st District - Timothy J. Walz: NOT ON TWITTER!
2nd District - John Kline: @repjohnkline
3rd District - Erik Paulsen: @RepErikPaulsen
4th District - Betty McCollum: NOT ON TWITTER!
5th District - Keith Ellison: @keithellison
6th District - Michele Bachmann: @MicheleBachmann
7th District - Collin C. Peterson: NOT ON TWITTER!
8th District - Chip Cravaack: @chipcravaack


1st District - Wm. Lacy Clay: NOT ON TWITTER!
2nd District - W. Todd Akin: @ToddAkin
3rd District - Russ Carnahan: @repcarnahan
4th District - Vicky Hartzler: @RepHartzler
5th District - Emanuel Cleaver: @repcleaver
6th District - Sam Graves: NOT ON TWITTER!
7th District - Billy Long: NOT ON TWITTER!
8th District - Jo Ann Emerson: @joannemerson
9th District - Blaine Luetkemeyer: NOT ON TWITTER!


1st District - Steve Chabot: @RepSteveChabot
2nd District - Jean Schmidt: NOT ON TWITTER!
3rd District - Michael R. Turner: @RepMikeTurner
4th District - Jim Jordan: @jim_jordan
5th District - Robert E. Latta: @boblatta
6th District - Bill Johnson: @RepBillJohnson
7th District - Steve Austria: @SteveAustria
8th District - John A. Boehner: @johnboehner
9th District - Marcy Kaptur: NOT ON TWITTER!
10th District - Dennis J. Kucinich: @repkucinich
11th District - Marcia L. Fudge: @marciafudge
12th District - Patrick J. Tiberi: NOT ON TWITTER!
13th District - Betty Sutton: NOT ON TWITTER!
14th District - Steven C. LaTourette: @SteveLaTourette
15th District - Steve Stivers: @RepSteveStivers
16th District - James B. Renacci: @repjimrenacci
17th District - Tim Ryan: @timryan
18th District - Bob Gibbs: @RepBobGibbs


1st District - Paul Ryan: @reppaulryan
2nd District - Tammy Baldwin: @reptammybaldwin
3rd District - Ron Kind: @repronkind
4th District - Gwen Moore: @RepGwenMoore
5th District - F. James Sensenbrenner: NOT ON TWITTER!
6th District - Thomas E. Petri: NOT ON TWITTER!
7th District - Sean P. Duffy: @RepSeanDuffy
8th District - Reid J. Ribble: @RepRibble